Who can apply?

Support via Transnational Access to MAMI requires that the team leader and the majority of the members of a research team must work at an institution which is located in one of the EU member states, except Germany, or one of the EU candidate states or one of the so called associated states.
The EU member states without Germany are (April 2012): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.
The EU candidate states are: Croatia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey.
The associated states are: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Israel, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.

Additional information